

The Frank H. Marshall Award for Ministerial Excellence 2024 Nomination Form

The Frank H. Marshall Award recognizes graduates of Phillips Theological Seminary, Phillips Graduate Seminary, The Graduate Seminary of Phillips University or the College of the Bible whose service to God, the Church and the human Community has been faithful and exemplary. A nominee might be someone who has rendered outstanding service as a faithful congregational minister, in a ministry beyond the local congregation, as a missionary, chaplain, campus minister, or directing unique ministries. A nominee should also show a commitment to Phillips values and ethos in their ministry. https://www.ptstulsa.edu/about-us/culture-commitments/

It is the highest honor given by the Phillips Alumnae/i Association and is presented to one or two individuals each year. The selection is made by the Award Committee of the Alumnae/i Association.

Nominee:	PTS Degree(s)
Field of Service:	_ PTS Class Year(s)
Phone Email	
On a separate she Please describe the specific areas of service to Good Community in which the nominee has excelled in 15. The Awards Committee will contact the nominee to consent to be considered for the award.	d, the Church and the Human 0-300 words.
Nominated by:	
Address	
PhoneEmail	
Nominations must arrive by June 29, 2023. The Avpresented to the recipient(s) at the Remind & Renefollowing year.	

Phillips Theological Seminary Attn: Advancement Office/Malisa Pierce 901 North Mingo Road Tulsa, OK 74116 Advancement@ptstulsa.edu Phone (918) 610-8303

Please return this form and your supporting comments to:

Distinguished Alumni/ae Award (2001 - 2008)

January-01	Jack Allen Oliver	
January-02	Spencer Austin	Stanley Warfield
January-03	Jerry Perryman	Paul Ehly
January-04	John Henry Cain	Marvin Nelson
January-05	Robert Elliott	George Young
July-05	Sharon Watkins	
January-06	Robert Gartman	Robin Meyers
July-06	Gary Cox	
January-07	David Wilson	Orval Holt
January-08	Honored all previous alumni/ae for Centennial	

Frank H. Marshall Award for Ministerial Excellence (2009 - Present)

January-09 January-10	O. Eugene Moore Leslie Penrose	Alan Lobaugh Eugene Frazier	
January-11	Marvin Eckfeldt		
January-12	Ron Nofziger	Bill Reece	
January-13	Phil Snider	Archie Lawrence	
January-14	Todd Adams	Jesse Jackson	
January-15	Skipped Nominations for lack of nominees		
January-16	Sheri Curry		
January-17	Melinda Foster	John Wolfersberger	
January-18	Mike Hardgrove		
January-19	David Hockensmith	Paul Krueger	
January-20	Gene Spillman, Jr.	Myrna Jones	
January-21	Bill Inglish	Maribeth Westerfield	
January-22	Anna Holloway	Virzola Law	
January-22	Don Pittman, Honorary Posthumous		
January-23	Renee Bridwell	Mark Pumphrey	